Lowering the Bar

While binge listening to one of my favorite podcasts, Happier by Gretchen Rubin, I came across an interesting piece of advise: Lower the Bar. Now I know this sounds ridiculously lazy, but give it a thought!

I know, for me, keeping up with this blog is the perfect example of something that I want to do, but don’t, simply because I am afraid I won’t  meet my own expectations or those of my readers. I am so inspired by and in awe of the content my role models in the blogging world are putting out there that I’ve lost sight of what my intent of writing was and is: to simply say what I need to say. So what if I don’t have the homemaking skills of Martha Stewart or photographs and layouts fit for a magazine?

One of my favorite saying lately is “Do your best until you know better. Then when your know better, do better.” Why shouldn’t I do what I can, while I can, instead of doing nothing at all? Is there an area in your life where “lowering the bar” would bring you less stress and more happiness? Let me know! I would love to hear about it!

Happy Friday

Stacy

Leave a Reply

